12 Days of Christmas Cocktails: Jack Frost Cocktail

Let’s lose the peppermint, and the gingerbread and the eggnog for a minute and try something a little non-denominational, shall we? Lets get to the heart of what the season is really about, folks.

Giant hangovers.

Okay not really, but if you have too many of these, you may be cursed with one. I came across this recipe on the internets while looking for winter-themed drinks to help round out our list. I honestly have no idea why it’s called a Jack Frost other than the fact that it has Jack Daniels in it. Next time I’ll make it frozen. Or drink it in the snow. That way it will live up to its name.

I’m not going to lie, the sound of the ingredients scared the tinsel out of me. But I actually thought it was pretty tasty. So without further jabbering on…..

20121222-203313.jpg

Jack Frost

  • 2 Parts Jack Daniels
  • 1 Part Drambuie
  • 2 Parts Orange Juice
  • 2 Parts Sweet and Sour Mix
  • Dash of Grenadine

Combine ingredients in a cocktail shaker with ice. Strain into cocktail glass. Garnish with orange peel or whatever feels right.

I’m serious when I say I’m going to try this frozen. You may want to beat me to the punch – let me know how it goes in the comments.

Cheers!

~Renee

Leave a Reply

