12 Days of Christmas Cocktails: Gingerbread Apple Cocktail

A little sweet, a little spicy, a whole lot of deliciousness. The Gingerbread Apple Cocktail is a great cocktail idea if you’re looking for something a little different for your holiday party. The original recipe I used is from Marie Claire.

Gingerbread Apple Cocktail:

2 oz ginger liqueur (I used Domaine de Canton)
1 oz vanilla vodka
2.5 oz apple cider
3 drops lemon juice
agave syrup
orange zest
1 graham cracker (I used Honey Maid Cinnamon)

Crumble the graham crackers onto a small dish. Line the rim of a fancy glass of your choice with agave syrup and dip the glass into the graham cracker crumbs. Place all of the ingredients into a shaker except the orange zest. Shake it (sh-shake it) and strain into the fancy glass and grate a little orange zest over the top.

photo

I made two rounds of drinks for myself and my friends. The first round was a little too gingery for my taste. So, the second round I used 1.5 oz of ginger liqueur and 1.5 oz of vanilla vodka – it was lovely. I suggest playing around with the amounts a little bit to see what suits you.

photo

Cheers! Check back with us tomorrow for another great holiday cocktail!

~Sarah

Leave a Reply

