12 Days of Christmas Cocktails: Gingerbread man-tini

I’m back with another holiday themed drink, a gingerbread martini, cleverly dubbed a gingerbread man-tini, get it? GINGERBREAD MAN-tini? Ha! Hilarious. Ok… moving on.

I had intended to follow the recipe below, however, the fates, and my local liquor store were conspiring against me (grr!) and I couldn’t find any ginger liqueur. I was able to find some gingerbread Kahlua (so good!) so I subbed that for the liqueur and Kahlua. Two birds, one stone and all that jazz.

Gingerbread man-tini (Recipe from Mommycosm)

2 oz ginger liqueur (Hiram Walker)
1/2 oz vanilla vodka
1/2 oz Kahlua
2 oz half and half

My alteration

2 1/2 oz gingerbread Kahlua
1/2 oz vanilla vodka
2 oz half and half

Combine the ingredients in a cocktail shaker with ice and shake like crazy. Strain into a chilled martini glass and garnish with a sprinkle of cinnamon. I rimmed my glass in a bit of cinnamon sugar to make things a bit more fancy.

GingerbreadmantiniSo festive!!

Now, I’m going to be %100 honest here. I didn’t actually try this as I’m lactose intolerant and this drink is one big dairy fest. But, I did have someone else try it and he enjoyed it. Try it out and let us know what you think!

Christmas is coming fast and we’ve still got quite a few more cocktail posts in the works, so keep checking back!

~Laurie

Leave a Reply

